







Second Joint ESCWA-UNCTAD-OECD Competition Forum for the Arab Region 23-24 March 2021, Beirut

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

A. <u>Member Countries</u>

<mark>Algeria (No show)</mark>

Mr. Mohamed Tayab Medjahed Permanent Member Algerian Competition Council

Egypt

Mr. Mahmoud Momtaz Chairman Egyptian Competition Authority Cairo (ECA), Egypt

Mr. Sherif Aboualam Investigation Division Head Egyptian Competition Authority Cairo (ECA), Egypt.

Mr. Mohamed Baroudy Investigation Division Egyptian Competition Authority Cairo (ECA), Egypt.

Ms. Marwa Moussa Head of international relations Egyptian Competition Authority Cairo (ECA), Egypt.

Iraq

Mr. Tahseen Mahmoud Muthana Head of market and private sector section Ministry of Planning

<u>Jordan</u>

Mr. Jamil Zayed Director of Competition Directorate Ministry of Industry, Trade and Supply

<u>Kuwait</u>

Mr. Ali Al Arbash Head of Economics Department Competition Protection Agency

Ms. Shurouq Al Najdi Statistics Expert Competition Protection Agency

Mr. Nawad Al Sabah

Lebanon

Ms. Marlene Nehmeh Head of Legal Studies Department Ministry of Economy

<u>Libya</u>

Mr. Ibrahim Ali Chairman Libyan Transparency Association (LTA)

<mark>Mauritania (No show)</mark>

Mr._Cheikhna Chavei Head of the Regional Programs Department at the Strategies and Policies Department Ministry of Economy and Industry

Mr. Moustapha Moloud Director in the ministry of Economy and Promotion of Productive Sectors

Morocco

Mr. Hassan Abouabdelmajid Vice President Conseil de la Concurrence du Maroc

<u>Oman</u>

Ms. Marwa Rashid Khamis Al Alawi Legal researcher Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Investments Promotion

Palestine

Mr._Jamal Abu Farha Director of Competition Ministry of National Economy

<u>Qatar</u>

Shiekh Fahad Abdulrahman Al-Thani Head of the Competition Complaints Examination and Follow-up Section, Competition Protection Department, Ministry of Commerce and Industry

<u>Saudi Arabia</u>

Dr. Abdulaziz Bin Abdullah Al-Zoom Governor and Vice-President General Authority for Competition

Mr. Hammoud Al-Otaibi Director of the Legal Department General Authority for Competition

Mr. Mohammed Fahad

<u>Sudan</u>

Ms._Mahasin Ali Yagoub Nozal Director General of the Greater Free Trade Arab Agreement Ministry of Economy and Industry

<u>Somalia</u>

Mr._Abdisamad H. Ahmed (Qorane) Director of the Climate change Directorate of the Environment and Climate Change Office of the Prime Minister Federal Republic of Somalia

<u>Syria</u>

Mr._Majd Merza General Manager General Commission of Competition and Anti-Monopoly in Syria

<u>Tunisia</u>

Mr._Ridha Ben Mahmoud President of Tunisian Competition Council

United Arab Emirates (No show)

Mr. Marwan Al Sboosi Director of Competition and Consumer Protection

Yemen

Ms. Gharam Aman Director General General Department of International Trade Relations Foreign Trade Sector Ministry of Industry and Trade Republic of Yemen

Mr. Nabil Mansour Al Abasi Assistant Director General of the Minister's Office Ministry of Industry and Trade

B. Experts

Prof. Frédéric Jenny Chairman, OECD Competition Committee Paris, France Mobile: (+33) (0)674654437

Ms. Esin AYGÜN Acting Head of Supervision and Enforcement Department V Turkish Competition Authority Mr. Alexandre Barreto de Souza President Brazilian Competition Authority (CADE)

Ms. Carolina Andrade Chefe da Assessoria Internacional CADE- Brasil

Mr. Daniel Haar Chief of the Appellate Section Antitrust Division United States Department of Justice

Mr. Hardin Ratshisusu Deputy Commissioner South African Competition Commission

Mr. Majid Charania Director of Compliance Canadian Competition Bureau

Mr. Rodrigo Rios Executive Director of Regulatory Analysis and Collaboration with the Public Sector General Directorate for Advocacy – COFECE, Mexico

Ms. Juliana Latifi Chairwoman Albanian Competition Authority

<u>OECD</u>

Mr._Antonio Capobianco Acting Head of Division Financial and Enterprise Affairs Directorate, Competition Division OECD E-mail: <u>Antonio.CAPOBIANCO@oecd.org</u>

Ms._Lynn Robertson Manager, GFC, LACCF Competition Expert Competition Division, DAF OECD E-mail: Lynn.ROBERTSON@oecd.org Mr. Said Kechida E-mail: <u>SAID.KECHIDA@oecd.org;</u>

Ms. Rebecca Lambert E-mail: <u>rebecca.lambert@oecd.org;</u>

Ms. Erica AGOSTINHO E-mail: <u>erica.agostinho@oecd.org;</u>

Ms. Cristina Volpin E-mail: <u>cristina.volpin@oecd.org;</u>

UNCTAD

Ms._Teresa Moreira Officer in Charge Division on International Trade and Commodities E-mail : <u>Teresa.Moreira@unctad.org</u>

Ms. Ebru Gokce Dessemond Legal Officer Competition and Consumer Policies Branch Division on International Trade and Commodities E-Mail: <u>ebru.gokce@unctad.org</u>

Ms. Akari Yamamoto Competition expert Japan Fair Trade Commission Competition and Consumer Policies Branch Division- UNCTAD. E-mail: <u>akari.yamamoto@un.org;</u> <u>http://unctad.org/competition</u>

Ms. Elona Lazaj Assistant – UNECA&ESCWA Portfolios UN-DA COVID SME Surge Project Competition and Consumer Policies Branch Division on International Trade and Commodities E-mail: elona.lazaj@un.org;

C. Participants from over the world

Mr. Osman Tan Catalcali International Relations Coordinator Department of External Relations, Training and Competition Advocacy Turkish Competition Authority

Mr. Sayed Badawy League of Arab States (LAS)

Mr. Tareq Sadeq

Ms. Ana Vich Advisor in CNMC- Spain

Mr. Andrea Minuto Rizzo Head of International Affairs Italian Antitrust Authority

Mr. Edgar Jaimes International Affairs COFECE, Mexico

Ms. Daniela Eleodor Competition Inspector Romanian Competition Council

Ms. Zoe Karathanasi Counsellor Permanent Delegation of Greece to the OECD

Ms. Molly Askin Counsel for International Antitrust Federal Trade Commission

D. ESCWA Staff

Dr._Rola Dashti Under-Secretary-General Executive Secretary UNESCWA

Mr._Tarik Alami Cluster Leader Governance and Conflict Prevention ESCWA Tel: +9611978616 E-mail: <u>alamit@un.org</u>

Ms. Nathalie Khaled Economic Affairs Officer ESCWA Tel: +9611978332 E-mail: <u>khaled@un.org</u>

Ms. Rita Wehbe Economic Affairs Assistant ESCWA E-mail: <u>wehbe@un.org</u>;

Ms. Layal Issa Staff Assistant ESCWA Tel : +9611978431 E-mail: <u>issal@un.org</u>

Laura Rihm Research Assistant ESCWA Tel: +9611978496 E-mail: <u>laura.rihm@googlemail.com</u>

Mr. Bilal Farhat Research Assistant ESCWA Tel: +9611978484 E-mail: <u>bilal.h.farhat@gmail.com;</u>

Mr. Karim Al Najjar Intern E-Mail: <u>karim_najjar99@hotmail.com;</u>

Mr. Faisal Hasan Intern E-mail: <u>faisalhasan900@gmail.com;</u>